15.05.2020

Dr. L. A. Ranasinghe President Association of Medical Specialist - Sri Lanka No 06, SLMA Building Wijerama Mawatha Colombo 07

Dear Sir

RE: Thanking for ensuring the safe return of Postgraduate Oversea Trainee **Doctors from the United Kingdom**

We are the group of postgraduate oversea trainee doctors who returned Sri Lanka on 4th and 6th of May 2020. We are writing this letter to express our heart-felt gratitude to the association of medical specialist regarding your timely intervention to persuade relevant authorities to ensure our safe return to Sri Lanka.

We really appreciated the solidarity demonstrated by AMS in bringing the grievances faced by us, to the attention of His Excellency the President, the Presidential Task Force on Covid-19, Hon. Minister of Foreign Affairs, Secretary of Health, Sri Lanka High Commission in UK and other relevant authorities.

We would like to pay our special thanks to Dr. L. A. Ranasinghe, Dr. Sunil R. Wijayasinghe, Dr. Lak Kumar Fernando who extended the support beyond our expectations.

We will ensure our commitment and contribution, relevant to our field of specialities, in improving the health of Sri Lankans, in addition to contribution in dealing with current pandemic.

Thank you

Yours faithfully

Postgraduate oversea trainee doctors who returned to Sri Lanka

Dr N.J.A.H.D. Perera



Dr. W.A.M.A. Willaraarachchi

Dr T.B Wimalasena

Dr. R. D. N. A. Rupasinghe



Dr. W.M.V.Sirinndana Dr B.D.W Jayamanne Dr Thusirini Deepthika Pathegama Kuruppu Dr W.P.D.P.Perera Dr. Dinesha Ruwanthi Jayasinghe Dr. GL Romain Shanil Perera Dr Rajitha Dilhan Wijesinghe Dr. A.C.M.Musthag Dr. H.M.S Kumarasinghe Dr. B P Ranathunga **Dr.Dimuth** Peris Dr.Kulasinghage Danusha Sampath Kulasinghe Dr Kankanamalage Nuwan Maduranga Gunapala Dr D.P.G.L Bandara Dr B. G. Javawickrama Dr M. Bimantha Perera Dr Paramananthan Sajeevan Dr.Magage Dinesha Kalyani Dr Indunil Piyadigama Dr Duminda Subasinghe Dr Nalaka Bandara Egodawela Dr Mihiri Dilani Dissanayake Dr Waruna Wijayasiriwardana Dr K.W.M.P.P Kumarihamy Dr Mudun Pitage Kalpani Wasantha Abhayasinghe Dr K.M.B.M Weerasinghe Dr Yasitha Ranasinghe Dr C. T. Weliwaththa Dr T. M J. K. Tennakoon Dr Magammana Yaddehige Samila Yasiru Kumarasiri Dr. C.G. Wanniarachchi Dr. C. Beligaswatta Dr. Kiri Geeganage Kapil Prabath Sirikelum Dr. Nadeesha Nawarathna Dr Chalani Pamoda Munasinghe